It’s Only Goodbye Until Tomorrow.

Welp. I’ll try to keep this short and sweet.

 

Oh who am I kidding? I’m probably the most emotional of the class. 

It has been an absolute privilege being able to be a part of a family with such a warm and welcoming environment. Yes, I said family. No typos here, folks. I have come to love each and every one of you guys, and I can safely say UGST 1000 has made my freshman year so much more bearable. I loved being a part of such a diverse, passionate group of people.  Not one of us is the same, and that made the class so interesting and fun.  

Now then, what have I taken away from this semester?

The main thing that I have taken away from this semester, and really from Laura, is to just converse to people. It’s not hard, y’all. Just. Listen.  You will be so surprised at what you can learn just by listening to someones story.  At first, the idea of actually interviewing another individual made me nauseous. Now, I can’t wait to dig and pry my way into people’s life stories, just to see what they’ve been through, how they got there, where they are today, and what lessons they have to share. Being open with such a diverse class has also intrigued me to want to know people’s stories. This is the biggest lesson I have learned. 

Another thing I’ve learned is that Heather is quite younger than me, and that freaked me out a little. lUv u hEatHer.

I hope to see everyone on campus very, very often, and a UGST reunion must take place. Y’all are awesome, and thanks for putting up with my weird humor and scary sorority-girl front. I swear, I’m not scary, despite the first impressions some of you guys have admitted to me. (; 

Stay golden.

Leave a Reply

