Where Does All My Time Go?

Image

 

Here’s a little idea of how exactly I spend my average weeks. Naturally, the background had to be pink, because it’s my favorite color. 

Now for the breakdown.

I sleep about 42 hours a week, which I’d say is a good amount. It works for my schedule, so I’m not complaining.

For a girl, I’d say a good two hours of grooming a day isn’t terrible. I mean c’mon, that includes showers, hair, makeup, etc. I’ve heard of worse. 

I give myself a good hour or so to sit and eat, mostly with my friends or roommate. That includes going out to eat too, so I figured about three hours was accurate. 

As for commute, that had some math involved. I don’t live far from home, but I do go through to pick up miscellaneous things pretty often. I’m almost always going somewhere, so I just gave myself a good hour or so a day of commute. 

Since I attend a church group, as well as partake in the Greek Emerging Leaders organization, I combined the two.  It came put to about 5 or so hours a week between the two, but it honestly varies. 

I. Do. A. Lot. Of. Errands. When I’m not in class, I’m running around town trying to get as much as I can done. I love being busy. 

I don’t currently have a job, but I’m hoping this will change soon, and I can somehow fit it in my schedule. 

As a full-time student at UNT, I attend class fifteen hours a week. Thankfully, they are pretty well spread out, and my hours are not outrageous. 

Lastly, we get to talk about my social life. Heh, well, I do a lot of socializing. I like to make time for my friends and family as much as possible, even if that means I’m doing homework right there with them. As bad as it sounds, socializing is a pretty big priority of mine, but as long as I manage it correctly, I see no issue. I think I do a little more than I think I do, though…

1. The majority of my time generally goes towards sleep, obviously because that takes up a good six hours of my daily schedule. I like getting enough sleep, but I’m not really the type that tries to sleep at every opportunity of my day. The least amount of my time goes towards commuting, only because I live on campus, and my family lives on the outskirts of Denton, so driving long distances is never really an issue. My chart is subject to change, of course, because it is still very early in the semester. 

2. Oh boy. Time wasters. I don’t know, I feel like I’m always pretty busy. But I’ll have to say watching T.V. is my biggest time waster, or being too social, which has been an issue for me before. But hey, work hard, play hard, am I right?

3. Some time management areas I would probably like improve on would be to pay better attention to my syllabus, and make sure I’m doing everything on time, all the time. I get so busy, that if I don’t remind myself to keep up with my syllabus, then I’ll completely forget about some assignments, or even an exam. I just need to take the time to go through my syllabus’ regularly, and keep track of my schedule. 

4. As long as I keep up with school and do what I know is best, it’ll show in my grades, and in my work ethic overall. The harder you try now, the easier it will feel in the long run. 

5. Essentially, time management is going to aid in my success in the long run, and again strengthen my work ethic for the future. It will help me accomplish goals more efficiently, and set goals higher than I would otherwise. This won’t take away from the spontaneity of my personality, but instead be a guide to achieve my priorities first and foremost.

P.S. I apologize that my graph looks like it’s from the 90’s. It’s all I got. 

 

 

 

One thought on “Where Does All My Time Go?

Leave a Reply

